Angebote zu "Private" (11 Treffer)

Examining The Impact of School Inspection On Te...
39,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Examining The Impact of School Inspection On Teaching and Learning. Dubai Private Schools as a Case Study:Magisterarbeit. 1. Auflage Mohamad Alkutich

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: 04.09.2019
Zum Angebot
The Private Life of Mrs. Sharma , Hörbuch, Digi...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Renuka Sharma is a dutiful wife, mother, and daughter-in-law holding the fort in a modest rental in Delhi while her husband tries to rack up savings in Dubai. Working as a receptionist and committed to finding a place for her family in the new Indian dream of air-conditioned malls and high-paid jobs at multinationals, life is going as planned until the day she strikes up a conversation with an uncommonly self-possessed stranger at a Metro station. Because while Mrs. Sharma may espouse traditional values, India is changing all around her, and it wouldn´t be the end of the world if she came out of her shell a little, would it? With equal doses of humor and pathos, The Private Life of Mrs Sharma is a sharp-eyed examination of the clashing of tradition and modernity from a dramatic new voice in Indian fiction. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Tania Rodrigues. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/026232/bk_adbl_026232_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Audio Nuggets: The World´s Most Exclusive Priva...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This audio program will take you on a tour of many of the world´s most exclusive private clubs. Each of these clubs has amazing decor and state-of-the-art facilities, combined with the spirit of entrepreneurial energy, exclusivity, and the relaxed air of success. They include: CORE Club in Manhattan, Yellowstone Club in Montana, White´s in London, Yacht Club de Monaco, Capital Club in Dubai, and many more! So sit back and enjoy the ride! Rick Sheridan is a professor of Mass Media Communications at Wilberforce University in Ohio. Dr. Sheridan has also taught at California State University-Sacramento and Butte College. He has a master´s degree in Media Arts, and has received awards for both his teaching and his Web design. Alfred C. Martino is the author of three highly-acclaimed novels, Perfected by Girls, Over the End Line, and Pinned. Mr. Martino was born and raised in Short Hills, NJ, and graduated from Millburn High School. He is a graduate of Duke University and The Marshall School of Business at the University of Southern California. He currently lives in Jersey City. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Alfred C. Martino. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/live/001150/bk_live_001150_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Jack Patel´s Dubai Dreams , Hörbuch, Digital, 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

All these bangers have gone and simbly put us in trouble. I blinked. Bangers? All those foreign bangers, you know, he said. Recession, sub-prime, liquidity crunch. All bloody bakwaas. Making a fool of us. I remained silent. I hoped he wouldn´t ask me about my work! Jaikishan Patel belongs to a traditional Gujarati family but follows his passion, stepping into the glamorous, jet-setting world of investment and private banking. Jai is soon transformed into Dubai-based Jack Patel, a hugely successful financial advisor in an American brokerage house. His life seems like a dream come true. He cracks a whopping million- dollar revenue target, receives an indecent proposal from a client s wife and even manages to keep up with the latest Bollywood item numbers to impress the girl who is tugging at his heart. But just when life seems perfect, recession hits the world economy. And right before Jack s eyes his world begins to fall apart.... Will he lose the love of his life too? Or will things look up in the end? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Manish Dongardive. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/004526/bk_adbl_004526_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Hunted: A Jason King Thriller, Book 6 , Hörbuch...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Black Force is dead. When the shadowy government division´s chief operator used Jason King in Russia for her own personal vendetta, it cast far-reaching consequences throughout the secret world. King, Slater, and Isla are held prisoner onboard a US Navy supercarrier while their fate is determined-but they haven´t escaped the madness yet. The Russian oligarchs involved in King´s previous operation want him silenced, never able to disclose what he uncovered. In the aftermath of a brazen attack on the warship by a private paramilitary force, the trio flee to Dubai. Hunted by US government forces and ruthless killers alike, they are forced to wage war in an attempt to survive.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Roger Wayne. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/tant/009039/bk_tant_009039_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Counterfeit Agent: John Wells, Book 8 , Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This is New York Times bestseller Alex Berenson´s eighth gripping spy novel featuring ex-CIA agent John Wells, for fans of Robert Ludlum and David Baldacci. In an Istanbul hotel, a source warns that Iranian forces intend to kill a CIA station chief. Ex-CIA agent John Wells is called in to investigate, but before he can get very far, the tip comes true. Which means the next warning the source gives will be taken very seriously indeed. And it´s a big one: A radioactive package has been put on a ship from Dubai to the United States. As the threat level jumps and the government mobilises, Wells is sent on a private mission to find out the truth. From Guatemala to Thailand to Hong Kong to Istanbul, he uses every skill he has, including his ability to go undercover, in the Arab world, to chase down leads. But will it be enough to pull the United States back from the brink of war? 1. Language: English. Narrator: George Guidall. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/head/000309/bk_head_000309_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
Technology Disruptions Reshaping the Market
26,90 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Dubai has always been in the fore front of initiative and innovation. It´s economy has six percent contribution of income from oil in its revenue. Dubai ranks 14th among innovation driven cities in world. This city realized the importance of real estate as its key sector which could carry on growth engine in its revenue. It continued alluring investment from global investors in its real estate market. Lately market witnessed excess supply which prompted real estate agents starting accepting payment in digital currencies (Cryptocurrencies). Blockchain (Technology on which Cryptocurrencies are based on) is database which allows transactions among players in public, consortium and private domain to be captured digitally (documented digitally) and guarantees that transaction actually taken place (authenticated) and is commemorated (ensuring document can´t be amended/altered). We can also define it as an electronic, pooled, dispersed record that can be utilized to record transactions and follow effectively any type of asset across a system. This book would look into how technology disruption can impact sector like real estate and market like Dubai.

Anbieter: buecher.de
Stand: 19.09.2019
Zum Angebot
Startup Rising: The Entrepreneurial Revolution ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Despite the world´s elation at the Arab Spring, shockingly little has changed politically in the Middle East; even frontliners Egypt and Tunisia continue to suffer repression, fixed elections, and bombings, while Syria descends into civil war. But in the midst of it all, a quieter revolution has begun to emerge, one that might ultimately do more to change the face of the region: Entrepreneurship. As a seasoned angel investor in emerging markets, Christopher M. Schroeder was curious but skeptical about the future of investing in the Arab world. Travelling to Dubai, Cairo, Amman, Beirut, Istanbul, and even Damascus, he saw thousands of talented, successful, and intrepid entrepreneurs, all willing to face cultural, legal, and societal impediments inherent to their worlds. Equally important, he saw major private equity firms, venture capitalists, and tech companies like Google, Intel, Cisco, Yahoo, LinkedIn, and PayPal making significant bets, despite the uncertainty in the region. Here, he marries his own observations with the predictions of these tech giants to offer a surprising and timely look at the second stealth revolution in the Middle East - one that promises to reinvent it as a center of innovation and progress. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Christopher M. Schroeder. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/018371/bk_adbl_018371_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot
The Counterfeit Agent: A John Wells Novel, Book...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

John Wells goes undercover as the threat of nuclear war skyrockets between the United States and Iran, in the cutting-edge new novel from the number-one New York Times best-selling author. In an Istanbul hotel, a deep source warns a CIA agent that Iran intends to kill a CIA station chief. Quickly, John Wells is called in to investigate, but before he can get far, the tip comes true. Which means that the next warning the source gives will be taken very seriously indeed. And it´s a big one. We´ve put a package on a ship from Dubai to the United States. A radioactive one. A bomb? Not yet. It´s a test run. As the threat level jumps and the government mobilizes, something still doesn’t smell right to Wells´ old CIA boss Ellis Shafer, and so he sends Wells on a private mission to find out what´s going on. But the two of them are swimming against the tide. From Guatemala to Thailand to Hong Kong to Istanbul, Wells uses every skill he has, including his ability to go undercover in the Arab world, to chase down leads. But it might not be enough. Soon there might be nothing anyone can do to pull the United States back from the brink of war. 1. Language: English. Narrator: George Guidall. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/002294/bk_peng_002294_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.08.2019
Zum Angebot